Skip to content

Geography Alumni

Here are some UT Geography alumni that are active in the field. If you are a Volunteer Geographer and would like to join this page, please send a head shot and current information to utkgeog@utk.edu. We look forward to catching up with you!

 

Martin (Marty) Arford

Martin (Marty) Arford (Ph.D. August 2007)
Assistant Professor of Geography
Department of History and Geography
334 Brown Hall
Saginaw Valley State University
University Center, MI 49710
Email: mrarford@svsu.edu

Jake Cseke

Jake Cseke (M.S., 2003)
GIS Analyst
Open Space & Mountain Parks Department
City of Boulder, Colorado
Email: cseke44@yahoo.com

Georgina DeWeese

Georgina DeWeese (Ph.D. 2007)
Assistant Professor
Department of Geosciences
University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
Webpage: www.westga.edu/~gdeweese,
Email: gdeweese@westga.edu

Drew Gaskins

Drew Gaskins (MS, 2012, BS 2008)
Transportation planner
Gresham, Smith and Partners
Nashville, TN
Email: drew_gaskins@gspnet.com

Rachel Headley

Rachel Headley, PhD (MS from UT in 1999)
Scientist, Landsat Project
Data Acquisition Manager, Acting
USGS EROS
Sioux Falls, SD 57198
tel. 605-594-6118, mobile 605-360-3613
Email: rheadley@usgs.gov

LTC Joseph P. Henderson

LTC Joseph P. Henderson (Ph.D., 2006)
Assistant professor; Department of Geography and Environmental Engineering; United States Military Academy, West Point New York, 10996
Email: bj5863@usma.edu

GlennHymanFoto1

Glenn Hyman (Ph.D. 1997)
Senior Staff
International Center for Tropical Agriculture
AA 6713, Cali, Colombia
Tel. 57 (2) 445-0000
Email:  g.hyman@cgiar.org

Sara Beth Keough

Sara Beth Keough (Ph.D., 2007)
Assistant Professor of Geography
Dept. of History and Geography
Saginaw Valley State University
340 Brown Hall
University Center, MI 48710
Email: sbkeough@svsu.edu
Her dissertation, “Canada’s Cultural Media Policy and Newfoundland Music on the Radio: Local Identities and Global Implications,” was selected by the Association of Canadian Studies in the U.S. (ACSUS) for the 2007 Distinguished Dissertation Award.

Evan R. Larson

Evan R. Larson (M.S. 2005)
Ph.D. Candidate
Minnesota Dendroecology Laboratory
Department of Geography
University of Minnesota
414 Social Sciences Tower
267 – 19th Avenue S
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455
Website: www.tc.umn.edu/~lars2859/
Email: lars2859@umn.edu

Daniel Lewis

Daniel Lewis (M.S., 2003)
NSF GK12 Fellow
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
University of Tennessee
306 Earth and Planetary Sciences Bldg.
1412 Circle Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-1410
Email: dlewis3@utk.edu

Alison C. Miller

Alison C. Miller (M.S., 2007)
Information Technology Specialist
The Graduate School
University of Tennessee
Email: acmiller@utk.edu

 

Jessica T. Wall

Jessica T. Wall (M.S., 2003).
GISP
GIS Coordinator
Ssenior GIS analyst for ARCADIS in Atlanta, GA.
Email:Jessica.Wall@arcadis-us.com

Hongbo Yu

Hongbo Yu (Ph.D., 2005)
Associate Professor
GIS Certificate Coordinator
Department of Geography
Oklahoma State University
220 Scott Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078-4073
Email: hongbo.yu@okstate.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.