Skip to content

Geographers Receive College Convocation Awards

The Department had a highly visible and honored place at the College of Arts and Sciences Winter Convocation Ceremony on December 4, 2013. Four Geography faculty members were recognized with major awards:

Sally Horn—Teaching Award (Senior Level)
Josh Inwood—Research Award (Junior Level)
Ron Kalafsky—Teaching Award (Junior Level)
Micheline van Riemsdijk—Advising Award






The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.